Celtix Free Comic Book Script Writing Software

I have looked all over the place for software designed to help write a comic book script. All I have been able to find is program after program designed to help write movie scripts, plays, and television. The thing about this problem, is that it isn’t really a problem. I began to think that even though a comic book script is different then a movie script, just having help with the script format may be enough. I haven’t tested this theory yet but I thought I would give it a try. With a little effort and some serious searching, I ran into “Celtx”. The Celtx script writing software is free, so there is no harm in trying it out. I just downloaded it tonight, so I can’t really review it at this time, but I will let you all know. If anyone has ever tried this type of software to script comics, please let me know. leave a comment, I’d love to get some thoughts.

“Celtx”
http://celtx.com

Celtx is the world’s first all-in-one media pre-production software. It has everything you need to take your story from concept to production. Celtx replaces ‘paper, pen & binder’ pre-production with a digital approach that’s more complete, simpler to work with, and easier to share.

2 Comments

  1. I just tried it out, it makes everything a little easier, but I will continue using Microsoft word because I am familiar with it and love the look. I hope Celtix continues to update and become something amazing, it certainly has a good start. And my be awesome for beginning comic book writers.

    • I agree, it has some bugs, but it’s a start and it gets easier as you become for familiar.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers